LOCATION: GTM Research Reserve

Beach Exploration at the GTM Research Reserve

GTM North Beach Walkover looking north
  • 505 Guana River Rd.
  • Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
  • Phone: 904-823-4500
  • Admission: Free
  • Time: 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
September 18, 2021

Join GTM Research Reserve docents from 9-11 a.m. for a beach walk! You will learn about the animals that call the beach their home, as well as seashells and other interesting facts. This is a “Beaches 101” experience that the entire family will enjoy. The hike will begin at the Visitor Center where you will learn about the different habitats on our beautiful seashore. The group will then walk across the street to the beach for this salty adventure! Parking for this event is located in front of the visitor center. There is no fee for this lot, but registration is required. For more information or to register, visit www.gtmnerr.org/gtmevents

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, September 18, 2021 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, March 19, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am
  • Saturday, August 20, 2022 at 9:00am 11:00am