LOCATION: Castillo de San Marcos National Monument

Historic Weapon Demonstrations at Castillo de San Marcos

image, Historic Weapon Demonstrations at Castillo de San Marcos
  • 1 South Castillo Dr.
  • St. Augustine, Florida 32084
  • Phone: 904-829-6506
  • Admission: Admission $15, Ages 15 and under are free
  • Time: 10:30 AM to 3:30 PM
May 1, 2020

National Parks Service volunteers and personnel demonstrate the weapons and relate the experiences of the Colonial Spanish soldier stationed in St. Augustine in the 1740s.

Every Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Demonstration times are 10:30 a.m., 11:30 a.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:30 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. Admission is $15 for adults; children 15 and under are free. The fort is open 8:45 a.m.-5 p.m. daily.

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, May 1, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Friday, May 8, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 10, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Friday, May 15, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm
  • Friday, May 22, 2020 at 10:30am 3:30pm